Makeup and hair!

Eva Petrén
When it comes to these things then I, Eva Petrén comes into the picture of Jenny Berggren. I have done hair and makeup for Jenny since 2007, on The Real Abba Orchestra tour. (Check me out on evepetren.com)

It is fun to do hair and makeup, cause it is an art form that more or less every person uses every day in our modern world.

I have followed Jenny through all her turns and trials, ups and downs. For me, makeup and hair is so much more than just the surface of the face and the actual hair.

I usually tell Jenny to let go of all things and relax and focus. Usually this is the only time of the day she gets to be quiet and left alone.
And it happens every time:
Suddenly Jenny sits completely still and disappears into her fog of focus. It is like she visualizes the show for her inner self. At the same time she is able to follow me with the directions I give her. I see her shifting from one focus to another,
and then drifting back again. They say the eyes are the mirror of the soul, and Jenny is no exception!
Sometimes a small sound, leaking from the corner of her lips, still completely in the other world:
“I’m standing in the city light…”

She makes me smile.

My makeup and hair idea is to catch the unique in each personality, the mirror of the soul. Every soul tells a story. No makeup in the world can heal a broken spirit, but a broken spirit tells a story that I can catch an expression of.
I love to see when the inner project gives the outer beauty!

    • Julyasik
    • February 24th, 2011

    Thanks! It is very interesting!))))))))))))))

    • Farhod
    • February 25th, 2011

    Eva is real artist in making hair and make up, we are convinced by her previous art-works 🙂
    Jenny, you will look outstanding on a stage, without any doubts. You have everything for that: talent, voice, beauty and a team which is always next to you… We belive in you!!! 🙂

    • Sara
    • February 25th, 2011

    I enjoyed reading your words Eva. You have a positively refreshing perspective that will continue to serve you well in your profession. Thank you for sharing it with us. Now, go show all of Denmark your handiwork tomorrow! Go Eva Go! Go Jenny Go!

    • Feri
    • February 25th, 2011

    It is a wonderful thing that Jenny is surrounded by so much talented , artistic people, like Eva Petren.

    • Julyasik
    • February 26th, 2011

    Eva, You are wrote very nice words about Jenny! I’am agree with You! Good luck for you!

    • Utena
    • March 1st, 2011

    Eve, u did a great job, Jenny looked like gorgeous, and the performance was amazing! Keep on working hard, she´s a winner and dont let her never give up 🙂 Big hugs

    Another Eve 😉 from Barcelona

  1. Very interesting take on hair and makeup. Not only are they important for the public’s perception of a person, but you expressed a whole other dimension. It’s nice to know that Jenny has such a passionate and inspired person working with her. 🙂

    • Alireza
    • October 9th, 2011

    Dear Jenny
    I want to say you : thank you for your beautiful musics and beautiful singing .
    I have a question from you:
    I want to know: why your sister (Malin) abandoned singing?

    • Juan Tene
    • November 7th, 2011

    It´s so beautiful to know a little more about how hard work is for Jenny make a single career in all aspects. I’m a old fan I’m 24 and recently visited this site and I know, relatively, about what happened to Ace of Base, very sad. I hope than Jenny go ahead to listen her indefinitely… 🙂
    Linn please come back with Jenny! you are a gift from heaven….I’ve never seen a concert but I hope someday to do….
    Thanks you for you music…. a lot of love from Ecuador… Juan Tene

    • Niko
    • November 23rd, 2011

    Hi Jenny, your voice’s so beautiful! I look forward to listening to your next release!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

